Three going on 45

23 Feb

My daughter is three going on 45. Seriously. Some of the things that come out of her mouth just astound me. Take yesterday for instance.

“Ava, you need to eat faster or you are going to be late for school,” I told her in my stern mom voice.

“Momma, princesses don’t eat fast,” she replied with a sheepish smile and slight tilt of her head.

To which I replied (or yelled, depends on who you ask): “They do when there mommies tell them to!”

She promptly finished her toast.

Leave a Reply

